This website uses cookies according to its privacy policy, in order to optimize the website and services. By using our website you accept the usage of cookies.
Further Informations

Into 2018 with a strong tailwind

With 11 large-scale congresses and the modernisation of Hall N and the foyer cafés now complete, we have a successful year behind us. And we have a lot ahead of us in 2018 with 18 large-scale congresses, the renovation of the top floor and the grand unveiling of a major modernisation concept.

With 2017 all but over, we have an intense year of events behind us during which we welcomed almost 110,000 international congress participants. This gives us the impetus to go into the coming year full throttle, particularly as we are expecting to break visitor records with 18 large-scale international congresses – including the 20,000-participant European Congress of Radiology, which has just extended its contract until 2025.

For us, it is absolutely paramount that you and your participants feel really well looked after at the venue. And to ensure that we achieve that goal, we have remodelled Hall N and modernised our foyer cafés.

At the moment we are busy renovating the top floor, ready for its scheduled reopening in March 2018. As well as offering two new conference rooms for 170 and 140 people, and 35 modern offices, the new centrepiece on Level 3 will feature a 600m² networking area with views of the neighbouring Donaupark and the UN headquarters. This comes in response to increasing calls for spaces where participants can meet in person at congresses and other large-scale events.

We are also working hard on a concept that will open up completely new ways for you as event organisers to use the venue, while making the spaces around the building more attractive for your participants and the general public. Further details will follow shortly – we cannot wait!

<< back to overview